Guitarist

1957 FENDER STRATOCASTER

“When I was a kid, my first feeling of ‘I really need to own one of those guitars!’ was when I looked at a photo of a Stratocaster. It was sexy and curvy, and the itch was beyond control. I thought, ‘That’s what I want to hold.’ Fender just hit it out of the park when they made the first Strat. Sonically, I’ve always liked ’54 and ’55 Strats the most. I love the sound of ash-body Strats and I’ve found the heavier, thicker necks provide more sustain. For

Você está lendo uma amostra, registre-se para ler mais.

Mais de Guitarist

GuitaristLeitura de 3 mins
Trading Licks
THE AEOLIAN MODE is the sixth mode of the major scale and can literally be seen as the natural minor scale, the relative minor scale to the parent key, A. The A major scale contains the following seven notes: A B C# D E F# G# A The F# Aeolian mode co
GuitaristLeitura de 1 mins
Guitarist
Darren Phillips darren.phillips@futurenet.com Lucy Rice lucy.rice@futurenet.com Jamie Dickson jamie.dickson@futurenet.com David Mead david.mead@futurenet.com Scott Rowley scott.rowley@futurenet.com Dave Burrluck dave@daveburrluck.com Jaso
GuitaristLeitura de 5 mins
Golden Hynde
As leader of The Pretenders, Chrissie Hynde has been behind more hits than La Cosa Nostra. I Go To Sleep, Don’t Get Me Wrong, Back On The Chain Gang, 2000 Miles, I’ll Stand By You… The list goes on and on. As a guitarist, Chrissie has been utterly fa