Encontre seu próximo audiolivro favorito

Torne-se um membro hoje e ouça gratuitamente por 30 dias
The Absence of Mercy

The Absence of Mercy

Escrito por John Burley

Narrado por Adam Verner


The Absence of Mercy

Escrito por John Burley

Narrado por Adam Verner

avaliações:
4/5 (68 avaliações)
Comprimento:
9 horas
Editora:
Lançado em:
Mar 22, 2016
ISBN:
9780062463784
Formato:
Audiolivro

Descrição

John Burley’s The Absence of Mercy is a harrowing tale of suspense involving a brutal murder and dark secrets that lie beneath the surface of a placid, tight-knit Midwestern town.

When a brutally murdered teenager is discovered in the woods surrounding a small Ohio town, Dr. Ben Stevenson—the town’s medical examiner—must decide if he’s willing to put his family’s life in danger to uncover the truth. Finding himself pulled deeper into an investigation with devastating consequences, he discovers shocking information that will shatter his quiet community, and force him to confront a haunting truth.

With its eerie portrait of suburban life and nerve-fraying plot twists, The Absence of Mercy is domestic drama at its best for fans of Harlan Coben, Laura Lippman, Jennifer McMahon, and Lisa Gardner.

Editora:
Lançado em:
Mar 22, 2016
ISBN:
9780062463784
Formato:
Audiolivro


Sobre o autor

John Burley is the author of The Absence of Mercy, honored with the National Black Ribbon Award; The Forgetting Place; and The Quiet Child. He attended medical school in Chicago and completed his emergency medicine residency at University of Maryland Medical Center and the R. Adams Cowley Shock Trauma Center in Baltimore. He continues to serve as an emergency medicine physician in Northern California.

Relacionado a The Absence of Mercy

Audiolivros relacionados
Artigos relacionados

Análises

O que as pessoas pensam sobre The Absence of Mercy

4.2
68 avaliações / 7 Análises
O que você acha?
Classificação: 0 de 5 estrelas

Avaliações de leitores

  • (2/5)
    Too upsetting to read about a murderous child; a bit too graphic for my taste; lack of communication between parents not believable; very weak ending; dialogue stilted
  • (2/5)
    Lots of talking, with not much actually being said. The story and characters are not well developed, and I didn’t care what happened to any of them.
  • (2/5)
    The killer was obvious early on and the writing was annoying. I also hated the ending.
  • (4/5)
    If you like being horrified read this. It is gruesome. It is heart wrenching. You don’t want to stop listening, but you do want to at the same time.
  • (3/5)
    I thought it was okay. Wouldn’t recommend it
  • (2/5)
    I couldn't even make it through to the end of this book. I made it about. 80% of the way through and I just had to quit. The cheesy and corny comments along with the flashback dreams that the coroner had just made this book hard to get through. I made it 80% of the way through and I couldn't go any further. Most books. I can't even put down because I'm so interested in what's going to happen next. But this book was almost like a chore to even try to get through to the next chapter.
  • (5/5)
    I really was not expecting this to turn out the way it did. However when I think back it did lead me there but didn’t want to think it would really be him. I also don’t know that as a mother myself I would have handled this situation either. While I want to hate her as a mother of a sociopath I just can’t. Compelling read.