Encontre seu próximo audiolivro favorito

Torne-se um membro hoje e ouça gratuitamente por 30 dias
I Survived #02: I Survived the Shark Attacks of 1916

I Survived #02: I Survived the Shark Attacks of 1916

Escrito por Lauren Tarshis

Narrado por P. J. Ochlan


I Survived #02: I Survived the Shark Attacks of 1916

Escrito por Lauren Tarshis

Narrado por P. J. Ochlan

avaliações:
4.5/5 (59 avaliações)
Comprimento:
1 hora
Lançado em:
Mar 1, 2016
ISBN:
9781338034417
Formato:
Audiolivro

Descrição

In the summer of 1916, ten year-old Chet Roscow is captivated by the local news: a Great White shark has been attacking and killing people up and down the Atlantic Coast, not far from Chet's hometown of Springfield, New Jersey. Then one day, swimming with his friends, Chet sees something in the water. . .

Lançado em:
Mar 1, 2016
ISBN:
9781338034417
Formato:
Audiolivro


Sobre o autor

Lauren Tarshis lives in Westport, Connecticut.

Relacionado a I Survived #02

Títulos nesta série (20)
Audiolivros relacionados

Análises

O que as pessoas pensam sobre I Survived #02

4.6
59 avaliações / 16 Análises
O que você acha?
Classificação: 0 de 5 estrelas

Avaliações de leitores

  • (5/5)
    I really liked this book because it was very interesting.I would reccommend this book who likes realistic fictoin.My favorite part was when his 2 friends were in the creek and acted like they were drowning and it scared him.This was a really good book
  • (5/5)
    I love this book i would recommend it to anyone it is a awsome book.
  • (5/5)
    I’m really like this book so much because of the fact that you total me.
  • (4/5)
    I enjoyed the story, but the narration could have been a bit more engaging.
  • (5/5)
    I think reading about shark a I think reading about shark attacks gives me chills going down my back I would not like to be eaten by a Shark Sometimes shark attacks could be fatal because people do not know that sharks are swimming in the area so IT better to swim with someone watching you and stead of having you getting eaten by a shark
  • (5/5)
    O U T O F T H I S W O R L D
  • (3/5)
    We'd bought this book for my nephew a few years ago but I'd never read it. I found it at his house recently and decided to read it. (WARNING: SPOILERS MAY FOLLOW)****It was interesting to me to see how perceptions of sharks has changed since 1916. In the beginning of this book, it seems people are divided on whether sharks attack humans. That's something I probably wouldn't have known if I hadn't read this book.I didn't really like the pranks the boys played, but I suspect that is part of boyhood. It also creates "the boy who cried wolf" conflict in the story.
  • (5/5)

    1 pessoa achou isso útil

    this book is about a boy named Chet living with is uncle and there is a creek where Chet and his friend go swimming but somthing is in the water!

    1 pessoa achou isso útil

  • (4/5)

    1 pessoa achou isso útil

    It's the same length as all the other books, but it feels more abrupt. It offers less information on the events through the protagonist's eyes than most of the other books.Also, way to ripoff Jaws. The captain is a complete copy-paste of Quint. We've got him butting into a conversation he isn't part of to offer up facts about sharks. We've got his monologue about going into the water. We've got the "dolls eyes" speech. He's a crazy loner shunned by the town. Him and his gun come to the rescue. The more I read Tarshis, the more I realize she does borrows a bit here and there from other people and passes it off as her own.

    1 pessoa achou isso útil

  • (3/5)

    1 pessoa achou isso útil

    Another action-packed installment in this series of adventure stories based on true events. Back matter includes an author's note and facts about shark attacks. Readalikes: Shark Life by Peter Benchley for true stories about the JAWS author's experiences swimming with sharks and other sea creatures. Close to Shore by Michael Capuzzo for a nonfiction book about the shark attacks of 1916. This would be a great choice for young readers captivated by this event and interested in finding out more about it.

    1 pessoa achou isso útil

  • (4/5)

    1 pessoa achou isso útil

    a short story but very interesting, it is a first-hand perspective of a boy who came face to face with a killer shark.

    1 pessoa achou isso útil

  • (5/5)

    1 pessoa achou isso útil

    I loved this book!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! it was awesome !!!!!!!!!!

    1 pessoa achou isso útil

  • (3/5)

    1 pessoa achou isso útil

    This adventure story is a compelling read that will engage students who enjoy historical fiction. It can be used to teach the author's perspective and points of view in the story form various characters.

    1 pessoa achou isso útil

  • (4/5)

    1 pessoa achou isso útil

    I had read this once before, a few years ago, on my own. Recently, my 7-year-old showed an interest in having me read chapter books to him, so we started on the "I Survived" series. He found the one about The Titanic to be a bit on the dry side, but we liked this one about shark attacks!

    1 pessoa achou isso útil

  • (4/5)

    1 pessoa achou isso útil

    Based n the true story of the Great White Attacks. A boy named Chet was living with his uncle at the time of the news dealing with the shark. No one in town would have ever thought that shark would travel into the creek. Until one day Chet and his friends went swimming only to encounter this massive beast.

    1 pessoa achou isso útil

  • (5/5)
    I liked this book. It was about a great white shark thats in a creek and people are geting attacked by it. report are comeing in about this shark and two boy go swimmin and one boys get attack on the leg and i cant tell u wat happins next.