Encontre seu próximo audiolivro favorito

Torne-se um membro hoje e ouça gratuitamente por 30 dias
Bounce

Bounce

Escrito por Megan Shull

Narrado por Caitlin Davies


Bounce

Escrito por Megan Shull

Narrado por Caitlin Davies

avaliações:
4/5 (9 avaliações)
Comprimento:
9 horas
Editora:
Lançado em:
Sep 6, 2016
ISBN:
9780062570222
Formato:
Audiolivro

Também disponível como...

Também disponível como livroLivro

Também disponível como...

Também disponível como livroLivro

Descrição

The author of The Swap delivers another hilarious, heartwarming, and empowering novel about a girl who relives the same day over and over again-each time as someone new. Perfect for fans of Wendy Mass, Holly Goldberg Sloan, and Meg Cabot.

Seventh grader Frannie Hudson wonders what it would be like to trade in her family for a new one. Her big brother ignores her. Her mean older sister can't stand her. And her parents have just announced they're going on a last-minute vacation—without her.

When Frannie makes one desperate, crazy—BOOM!—she magically bounces into a whole new life, with a totally different family. And. It. Is. Amazing! There's only one catch: waking up as someone else keeps happening. Plunged into lives and adventures she's only imagined—from being a pop star to meeting one super-cute boy—Frannie finds courage in the unforgettable friends and families she meets along the way. But as her new life spins out of control, Frannie begins to worry if she'll ever get back home.

A celebration of the power of love and connection, Megan Shull's extraordinary new novel captures one girl's journey to find her voice, heal her heart, and discover the joy of bouncing back.

A HarperAudio production.

Editora:
Lançado em:
Sep 6, 2016
ISBN:
9780062570222
Formato:
Audiolivro

Também disponível como...

Também disponível como livroLivro


Sobre o autor

Megan Shull is the award-winning author of many books for kids, including The Swap, now a Disney Channel Original Movie. Megan holds a doctorate in educational psychology from Cornell University, where she also earned her undergraduate degree. Born and raised in Ithaca, New York, Megan lives and writes in her hometown—a small college town surrounded by waterfalls, quiet, rolling hills, and secret swimming holes.

Relacionado a Bounce

Audiolivros relacionados

Análises

O que as pessoas pensam sobre Bounce

4.1
9 avaliações / 6 Análises
O que você acha?
Classificação: 0 de 5 estrelas

Avaliações de leitores

  • (4/5)
    [bc:Bounce23460952Bounce (Boomerang, #3)Noelle Augusthttps://d.gr-assets.com/books/1429685143s/23460952.jpg43034128]Bounce captures the chaos, rough language, emotional turmoil, and yearnings of two struggling musicians trying to make more than a living in LA. Skyler auditions for a minor role in a movie hopping to get her electric cello out of hock and to send money to her aimless mother. Grey is indebted to his older brother, a movie producer, after inviting his band over to the house for a hard night of partying rock 'n roll style.
    When Grey and Skyler read together at the audition their passions converge, igniting the lines and ending in an improvised kiss that they can't shake off as acting.
    Biting sharp dialogue and soul-revealing inner monologues elevate this his-and-hers told story to the top of the New Adult genre.
  • (3/5)
    Review courtesy of Dark Faerie TalesQuick & Dirty: Cute story that had some problems, but overall I enjoyed it!Opening Sentence: “Grey, wake up.”The Review:Skyler Canby is twenty one years old and she needs a good paying job. As of right now she is pretty much broke and she has a needy mother back home that she’s trying support as well. Her good friend Beth convinces her to audition for a part in the first film launched by Blackwood Entertainment. She is just trying to get a minor role but instead she ends up landing the lead. She is thrown into the acting world and she’s not really quite sure how to handle everything. On top of all crazy acting stuff she also has to fight this crazy attraction she has for the young Grey Blackwood! He is only eighteen and totally not right for Sky at this point in her life. She needs someone put together and successful, but no matter how much she tries she just can’t seem to stop thinking about Grey.Grey Blackwood just threw an epic party that completely trashed his brothers house and costs thousand of dollars in damages. To help pay for the debt he agrees to work for his brother. the CEO of Blackwood Entertainment. On his first day he ends up having to participate in the auditions they have for a new film. The lead male couldn’t make it and Grey has to fill his shoes so they can find a leading lady. It’s fun at first but as the day drags on it becomes a tedious job until he meets the gorgeous pink haired Skylar! They have an instant connection and the amazing kiss they shared during one of the scenes felt like it was way more than just acting. But Grey has nothing to offer to a girl like Sky. His life has been a mess for the last few months, but he might have finally found his place in life with his new band!Neither Skylar nor Grey have time for distractions, but they can’t seem to resist the pull they feel between them!Sky started out as this put together independent women that I really loved, but she quickly transformed into a wishy washy insecure girl that drove me nuts! It was like her character did a complete 180 and I really wasn’t a fan of it. First off, she gets all self cautious about how she looks, which I can understand to a point but she went way over board on how much she let it affect her. Then there was how she treated the guys in her life. She basically lead them both on because she couldn’t make up her mind and that really bothered me. Towards the end of the book she did get a little better, but overall I really didn’t like her.For how much I disliked Sky, my feelings toward Grey were the exact opposite. He was also really insecure and not responsible at all, but it worked for his character. He is a young guy that’s been through some pretty dramatic things and throughout the story he shows so much growth. Grey was broken from the very beginning, where Sky broke herself for dumb reasons. Personally, I felt that Grey’s character felt way more realistic and he was way easier for me to connect with. His relationship with Skylar was electric and they had a great connection. But I felt like Grey deserved to be treated way better, and unfortunately, I ended up not really loving them as a couple either.I feel like this review has been pretty negative and while there were obliviously some things I really didn’t like, I did actually enjoy the story overall. It is a super quick read and a cute story. I loved how you got to see what some of the previous characters in the series were up to. Like all the books in the series there was some great humor. I didn’t really like the ending since I believe this is the final book in the series. It was way to open ended for me and I really wish there had been an epilogue that wrapped things up a little bit better. Overall, this was an entertaining read even though it had some pretty big flaws. If you are a fan of the series or you are looking for a light contemporary book, I would recommend you give this one a try!Notable Scene:We’re braver this time around, the energy between us more intense. When Skylar puts her hands on my chest, I grip her wrists, pulling her close.When she says, “Kiss me, George, I want to be happy,” I kiss her.But happiness isn’t exactly what I’m going for. I told her I would bring the heat, and I do. I crush her soft curves against me and sweep my tongue against hers. I kiss her like I would if I were inter her. Like I would if she were my girl.Skylar makes a little sound and rises up onto her toes, angling her head. She tugs me down, tugs me closer, and lust spears through me.Maybe I brought the heat, but she’s giving it right back.I take her face in my hands. She arches her back, presses against me. We make a few more adjustments to compensate for the height differential, and we’re legitimately, seriously, very hotly kissing.FTC Advisory: William Morrow/HarperCollins provided me with a copy of Bounce. No goody bags, sponsorships, “material connections,” or bribes were exchanged for my review.
  • (5/5)
    Take two attractive people who are hiding emotional wounds and give both a love of music. Let them meet at a casting for a movie, but let the guy, nineteen year old Grey, be feeling like he's his older brother's indentured servant and have a chip on his shoulder, despite the fact he let people trash his brother's house when a party got out of hand. He's working for brother Adam to pay back the damage done that night. See the chip start to melt the moment he stands in for the lead actor and does a scene with Skyler Canby, a few years older, a pink-haired cello player who left Kentucky because things at home were a mess. When their read through ends in an unexpected kiss, it's the start of an emotional roller coaster for both of them. It's messy, profane and darn hard to put down. I liked it immensely.
  • (4/5)
    I enjoyed the different stories, and loved this book, though there were some parts I didn't like. I was surprised I like this, because I'm not a big fan of children's books.
  • (4/5)
    Be careful what you wish for! Frannie struggles with an older brother that ignores her, an older sister that hates her and parents that are checked out. When she wishes for a new family, her life begins an adventure she never thought possible. Travel along as Frannie gets "bounced" into many different lives. Will she ever get back home? You will have to read it to find out!
  • (3/5)
    I have read every book in this series. While this series is a good example of the new genre that is picking up steam "New Adult", I have to say that my favorite book and still is book one, Boomerang. There were many moments in the first book that had me laughing besides the characters were awesome. In the latest book Skyler and Grey make a cute couple. However I did not feel the heat steaming off the pages. Like I said cute. Nothing too exciting but a fun, quick read. I did miss the humor that I loved form the first book. I should clarify that you don't need to have read book one or two prior to reading book three. Each book does feature different characters. Although, I found this book just alright, I can not wait to see what the team of Noelle August comes out with next.