The Twelve Lives of Samuel Hawley by Hannah Tinti e Elizabeth Wiley - Listen Online
The Twelve Lives of Samuel Hawley
0% of The Twelve Lives of Samuel Hawley completed



A father protects his daughter from the legacy of his past-and the truth about her mother's death-in this thrilling new novel from the prize-winning author of The Good Thief.

After years spent living on the run, Samuel Hawley moves with his teenage daughter, Loo, to Olympus, Massachusetts. There, in his late wife's hometown, Hawley finds work as a fisherman, while Loo struggles to fit in at school and grows curious about her mother's mysterious death. Haunting them both are twelve scars Hawley carries on his body, from twelve bullets in his criminal past-a past that eventually spills over into his daughter's present, until together they must face a reckoning yet to come. This father-daughter epic weaves back and forth through time and across America, from Alaska to the Adirondacks. Both a coming-of-age novel and a literary thriller, The Twelve Lives of Samuel Hawley explores what it means to be a hero, and the cost we pay to protect the people we love most.

Praise for Hannah Tinti

"She is an adventuress who lays bare her characters' hearts with a precision and a fearlessness that will leave you shaken."-Junot Díaz

"The key to Tinti's success . . . is the constant tension between tenderness and peril."-The Washington Post

Published: Brilliance Audio on
ISBN: 1423385365
List price: $14.99
Availability for The Twelve Lives of Samuel Hawley
With a 30 day free trial you can listen to audiobooks online for free