Encontre seu próximo audiolivro favorito

Torne-se um membro hoje e ouça gratuitamente por 30 dias
Invisible Emmie

Invisible Emmie

Escrito por Terri Libenson

Narrado por Cassandra Morris e Tara Sands


Invisible Emmie

Escrito por Terri Libenson

Narrado por Cassandra Morris e Tara Sands

avaliações:
4.5/5 (50 avaliações)
Comprimento:
1 hora
Editora:
Lançado em:
May 2, 2017
ISBN:
9780062682239
Formato:
Audiolivro

Descrição

Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier and Jennifer L. Holm, Invisible Emmie is a humorous and surprising debut novel by Terri Libenson, creator of the internationally syndicated, Reuben Award-winning comic strip The Pajama Diaries.

This is the story of two totally different girls-
quiet, shy, artistic Emmie
popular, outgoing, athletic Katie
-and how their lives unexpectedly intersect one day, when an embarrassing note falls into the wrong hands. . . .

All the crushes, humiliations, boredom, and drama of middle school are compressed into one surprising day in this extraordinary novel.

Editora:
Lançado em:
May 2, 2017
ISBN:
9780062682239
Formato:
Audiolivro


Sobre o autor

Terri Libenson grew up in Kingston, Pennsylvania, where she made up puzzles and games and forced her friends to solve them (her mazes were the talk of town!). Sadly, she set aside these mad skills in order to build a cartooning career. Terri is the award-winning cartoonist of the syndicated comic strip The Pajama Diaries and the bestselling author of the Emmie & Friends series. Terri lives with her husband and two daughters in Cleveland, Ohio. You can find her online at www.terrilibenson.com.

Relacionado a Invisible Emmie

Audiolivros relacionados

Análises

O que as pessoas pensam sobre Invisible Emmie

4.4
50 avaliações / 14 Análises
O que você acha?
Classificação: 0 de 5 estrelas

Avaliações de leitores

  • (4/5)
    This books was simply fabulous. It was lighthearted, big hearted, and full of real feelings and emotions. The mix of comics, illustrations, and paragraphs was a perfect mix to tell this story. Emmie fells invisible. She has no feelings about it, until she is thrust into the spotlight over a small mistake. But this mistake will cause big changes in both Emmie and her school mates. A delightful read, and I can't wait to read the sequel.#LittenLoveBingo #Greatfirstline#NancyDrewChallenge #lotofblueonthecover#KillYourTBR #nameintitle
  • (4/5)
    I’ve been on a graphic novel kick, and have wanted to read this book since I saw it on the Scholastic book fair preview DVD. I finally got my hands on it and it was worth the wait! I absolutely loved the alternating chapters between two characters. This one has also been brought into school to be passed around the Upper Elementary students!
  • (3/5)
    I enjoyed this mixed media exploration of insecurities and owning oneself. Would recommend along the lines of Smile and El Deafo.
  • (3/5)
    This plot was not very unique, but the Diary of a Wimpy Kid feel/format will probably appeal to a lot of young readers.
  • (5/5)
    Best book ever. Great for female teenagers. Not for boys. Great theme.
  • (4/5)
    I am a huge fun of Raina Telgemeier.So I like this story. I would like to have the book which has a lot of funny pictures. Do I get one from Amazon?
  • (5/5)
    This book is very good I love it ? enjoy it ??
  • (5/5)
    It was a short but sweet story about the troubles of middle school somehow captured in one day.
  • (5/5)
    :) it was the best! Loved it!
  • (5/5)
    It wasn’t the basic kids-in-a-school book. This book had better than average characterization. Emmie is a unique 13 year old nerd. She felt like a real person.
  • (3/5)
    That was cute ! ! ! ! ! ! ! !
  • (2/5)
    A dull story that goes on way too long with a totally unnecessary twist ending that doesn't really make sense.
  • (4/5)

    1 pessoa achou isso útil

    This novel is one of those mash-up novels--it has paragraphs and reads like a novel, but there are also drawings in a comic book style. It is realistic fiction Emmie is very quiet and feels anxious being around people, particularly school. Emmie has two older siblings, but they have already moved out and have started their own lives, making Emmie almost an only child. Her parents have basically been more hands off with Emmie but love her and pay attention to her. She loves to draw and finds solace and escape by drawing. She does have one girl with whom she finds friendship even though she’s a bit bossy. Emmie hides by putting her head down as she walks and as she sits at a desk. People don’t talk to her because she doesn’t act like she wants to be talked to. She also has a crush on a boy; her best friend says that she should write him a note. As a joke, they write silly love notes to the boys they like. Emmie’s note falls and the bully finds it. He proceeds to make life miserable for Emmie. It when she’s teased by this boy that Katie takes notice and wants to help. Katie is the second character who is also nice, but ridiculously popular. People let her to the front of the line in the bathroom. Everyone wants to sit with her, and she’s always surrounded by admirers. Obviously, she seems to be too good to be true, but you’ll find yourself liking her because she’s likeable! My favorite panel is when Katie says, “Some people call me lucky, but I work hard for everything I have.” Often people think others have “it” so easy. Life takes effort. The four panels following her statement show how she works--she practices her sport, she studies, she takes care of her skin, and she maintains relationships by texting and talking with her friends regularly. This advice is true and good. Care for yourself; care for others; and, take care of business. I really like that both characters treat people well. The bullies are stereotypical side characters, but they are present to show how a tween should react in school instead of being bullied. It’s a great story to show readers that it is okay to speak up for yourself. There are a lot of nice people; don’t let students scare you. Find good, kind people and you’ll enjoy middle school.

    1 pessoa achou isso útil

  • (4/5)
    I really enjoyed this book. At first, I was confused by the characters of Emmie and Katie, so I did need to reread the first few chapters. Katie is pretty unlikeable, even when we learn a little more about her; she's a very shallow character and hard to relate to. Definitely didn't see the ending coming and will not give any spoilers away. Really liked it!*I received this copy from the publisher in return for an honest, unbiased review.*