Encontre seu próximo audiolivro favorito

Torne-se um membro hoje e ouça gratuitamente por 30 dias
A Secondhand Life

A Secondhand Life

Escrito por Pamela Crane

Narrado por Melanie Carey


A Secondhand Life

Escrito por Pamela Crane

Narrado por Melanie Carey

avaliações:
3.5/5 (20 avaliações)
Comprimento:
8 horas
Lançado em:
Jun 7, 2017
ISBN:
9781940662183
Formato:
Audiolivro

Também disponível como...

Também disponível como livroLivro

Também disponível como...

Também disponível como livroLivro

Descrição

From USA TODAY bestselling author Pamela Crane comes a dark thriller about the monsters that hide in plain sight.


"Fans of Karin Slaughter, BA Paris, and Lisa Gardner will relish the knife-sharp prose, empowering characters, and mind-blowing twist ending of A Secondhand Life. Crane's writing is chilling in that can't-get-enough way." - Goodreads reader review


A string of murdered girls. An innocent man behind bars. A serial killer still on the hunt.


In a freak collision when she was twelve, Mia Germaine faced death along with the loss of her father. A heart transplant from a young murder victim saved Mia's life, but not without a price. Twenty years later, the scar on her chest still bothers her, while haunting nightmares about an unresolved homicide begin to plague her. Compelled by these lost memories, she forms a complicated connection to the victim—a girl killed the same night as Mia’s car accident—due to a scientific phenomenon called “organ memory.”

 

Now suffocating beneath the weight of avenging a dead girl and catching a serial killer on the loose dubbed the "Triangle Terror," Mia must dodge her own demons while unimaginable truths torment her—along with a killer set on making her his next victim.


As Mia tries to determine if her dreams are clues or disturbing phantasms, she's led further into danger's path, costing her the one person who can save her from herself.

Lançado em:
Jun 7, 2017
ISBN:
9781940662183
Formato:
Audiolivro

Também disponível como...

Também disponível como livroLivro

Sobre o autor

PAMELA CRANE is a USA TODAY bestselling author and professional juggler. Not one who can toss flaming torches in the air, but a juggler of four kids, a writing addiction, and a horse rescuer. She lives on the edge (her Arabian horse can tell you about their wild adventures while trying to train him) and she writes on the edge...where her sanity resides. Her thrillers unravel flawed women who aren’t always pretty. In fact, her characters are rarely pretty, which makes them interesting…and perfect for doing crazy things worth writing about. When she’s not cleaning horse stalls or changing diapers, she’s psychoanalyzing others. Website: www.pamelacrane.com Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Author.Pamela.Crane/ Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/author.pamela.crane/ Join her newsletter to get free books and updates about her new releases and giveaways: http://eepurl.com/bcJIXL


Relacionado a A Secondhand Life

Títulos nesta série (1)
Audiolivros relacionados

Análises

O que as pessoas pensam sobre A Secondhand Life

3.4
20 avaliações / 4 Análises
O que você acha?
Classificação: 0 de 5 estrelas

Avaliações de leitores

  • (2/5)
    Interesting but I got tired of the serial killer's perspective and the annoying voice that the narrator read it in.
  • (1/5)
    The writing is gawd-awful and the plot is predictable. The narrator sounds like a 14 year-old girl wearing a retainer. The idea is cool, but was poorly executed.
  • (3/5)

    1 pessoa achou isso útil

    I loved the idea of this story. It is very interesting and a great concept. Overall a good read.

    1 pessoa achou isso útil

  • (4/5)

    1 pessoa achou isso útil

    Organ memory.This was a fantastic premise for a murder mystery, especially as I came across mention of the phenomenon in the news at the time that I was reading the book. It appears that donated organs can have some residual memory from their previous owner; in this case, a faint memory of the murder that finished the life of Alexis and allowed her heart to be donated to Mia Germaine.It's actually 20 years after her transplant that Mia starts to have flashbacks to the murder scene and she senses that this is not just a coincidence, but something that she feels compelled to follow up. Her investigation leads her to meet the victim's family and she teams up with Alexis's brother to investigate the murder, following Mia's clues.I was listening to a well read audio version, narrated by Melanie Carey. The only problem I did have, was that, being a female narrator, it was a while before I twigged that the murderer was a man. Mostly it is Mia who tells the story but from time to time we do get the voice of the murderer.An enjoyable read but, for me, there were just a few too may coincidences. I can't say more though, without spoilers. Even so, I definitely want to read the prequel novella, A Second Hand Lie.

    1 pessoa achou isso útil