Encontre seu próximo audiolivro favorito

Torne-se um membro hoje e ouça gratuitamente por 30 dias
The Merciful Crow

The Merciful Crow

Escrito por Margaret Owen

Narrado por Amy Landon


The Merciful Crow

Escrito por Margaret Owen

Narrado por Amy Landon

avaliações:
3.5/5 (108 avaliações)
Comprimento:
12 horas
Lançado em:
Jul 30, 2019
ISBN:
9781250211897
Formato:
Audiolivro

Também disponível como...

Também disponível como livroLivro

Também disponível como...

Também disponível como livroLivro

Descrição

Debut author Margaret Owen crafts a powerful saga of vengeance, survival, and sacrifice—perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Kendare Blake—in The Merciful Crow.

One way or another, we always feed the crows.

A future chieftain

Fie abides by one rule: look after your own. Her Crow caste of undertakers and mercy-killers takes more abuse than coin, but when they're called to collect royal dead, she's hoping they'll find the payout of a lifetime.

A fugitive prince

When Crown Prince Jasimir turns out to have faked his death, Fie's ready to cut her losses—and perhaps his throat. But he offers a wager that she can't refuse: protect him from a ruthless queen, and he'll protect the Crows when he reigns.

A too-cunning bodyguard

Hawk warrior Tavin has always put Jas's life before his, magically assuming the prince's appearance and shadowing his every step. But what happens when Tavin begins to want something to call his own?

Lançado em:
Jul 30, 2019
ISBN:
9781250211897
Formato:
Audiolivro

Também disponível como...

Também disponível como livroLivro


Sobre o autor

Margaret Owen was born and raised at the end of the Oregon Trail and has worked in everything from thrift stores to presidential campaigns. The common thread between every job can be summed up as: lessons were learned. She now spends her days writing and negotiating a long-term hostage situation with her two monstrous cats. She is the author of the Merciful Crow series. In her free time, she enjoys exploring ill-advised travel destinations and raising money for social justice nonprofits through her illustrations. She resides in Seattle, Washington.

Relacionado a The Merciful Crow

Títulos nesta série (1)
Audiolivros relacionados

Análises

O que as pessoas pensam sobre The Merciful Crow

3.7
108 avaliações / 5 Análises
O que você acha?
Classificação: 0 de 5 estrelas

Avaliações de leitores

  • (4/5)
    Amazing narrator. This was such a good debut novel.
  • (5/5)
    One of the most under hyped books of 2019. It’s been a while since teeth magic had it’s hay day (thanks Karou!) but this is a stunning addition to the lexicon. It’s fun, witty, heartfelt, and most of all, a blast to read.
  • (2/5)
    Yikes I did not like this. Took me ages to finish because I just didn’t want to pick it up, going to bullet point this review otherwise I will end up ranting;

    - overly complicated and dense writing style, difficult to read and obviously trying to be distinct with words like ‘betwixt’ and ‘ken’, but was just irritating to read. I kept losing focus and having to re-read many parts.
    - not enough world building/explanations of the world and magic system, it kind of just gets thrown at you and expects you to know it.
    - I felt nothing for any of the characters, no attachment to them at all. They were very blandly written with not much dimension imo. I wasn’t interested in the romance at all, didn’t care what happened to them and didn’t love the protagonist. The romance was rushed and unrealistic.
    - literally 80% of this book is the main characters walking, arguing and trying to convince each other about who is the most hard done by.
    -weak, boring plot & not enough action
    - only thing I liked about this was the sexuality and non binary rep
  • (3/5)
    This had really good parts and some that I didn’t find that interesting but overall a good book. I definitely want to check out the next book.
  • (5/5)

    1 pessoa achou isso útil

    High paced - Fie is on the run for most of the book. The twists and turns towards the end are unexpected.
    Interesting world building - Fie is a witch that can draw her power from teeth of the dead. Her caste - the Crows - is treated with disrespect and is chased down at night by the white oleander, who murder crows without repercussions - all this appears to draw parallels to real world problems of the past and present.
    Love interest: I really appreciate Fie for not turning into a sappy, all-about-the-boy mess.
    Character building: the main characters are well rounded for the most part, especially the prince with his flaws and good intentions.
    The narrator: very pleasant, engaging voice.

    1 pessoa achou isso útil