Encontre seu próximo audiolivro favorito

Torne-se um membro hoje e ouça gratuitamente por 30 dias
A Fire Sparkling

A Fire Sparkling


A Fire Sparkling

avaliações:
4.5/5 (40 avaliações)
Comprimento:
13 horas
Lançado em:
Aug 1, 2019
ISBN:
9781721389810
Formato:
Audiolivro

Descrição

From the USA Today bestselling author of A Curve in the Road comes a spellbinding novel about one woman’s love, loss, and courage during wartime.

After a crushing betrayal by the man she loves, Gillian Gibbons flees to her family home for a much-needed escape, but when she finds an old photograph of her grandmother in the arms of a Nazi officer, Gillian’s life gets even more complicated. Rattled by the discovery, Gillian attempts to unravel the truth behind the photos, setting her off on an epic journey through the past

1939. England is on the brink of war as Vivian Hughes falls in love with a handsome British official, but when bombs begin to fall and Vivian’s happy life is destroyed in the blitz, she will do whatever it takes to protect those she loves…

As Gillian learns more about her grandmother’s past, the old photo begins to make more sense. But for every question answered, a new one takes its place. Faced with a truth that is not at all what she expected, Gillian attempts to shine a light not only on the mysteries of her family’s past but also on her own future.

This gorgeously written multigenerational saga is a heart-wrenching yet hopeful examination of one woman’s struggle to survive, perfect for fans of The Nightingale and Beneath a Scarlet Sky.

Lançado em:
Aug 1, 2019
ISBN:
9781721389810
Formato:
Audiolivro

Sobre o autor

Julianne MacLean is a USA Today bestselling author with degrees in English Literature and Business Administration. She is a three-time RITA finalist, and has won numerous awards, including the Booksellers' Best Award, the Book Buyers Best Award, and a Reviewers' Choice Award from Romantic Times for Best Regency Historical of 2005. She lives in Nova Scotia with her husband and daughter, and she is a dedicated member of Romance Writers of Atlantic Canada.


Relacionado a A Fire Sparkling

Audiolivros relacionados

Análises

O que as pessoas pensam sobre A Fire Sparkling

4.6
40 avaliações / 3 Análises
O que você acha?
Classificação: 0 de 5 estrelas

Avaliações de leitores

  • (5/5)
    This was a gorgeous story and beautifully read! While a few aspects of the story line were predictable, others caught me completely off guard. I highly recommend!
  • (5/5)
    This new novel is a blend between history and romance, between present day and WWII. it's a book about family and love and forgiveness all put together with lots of research and likable characters. It's well written and one of my favorite books of the year.The story - especially during the war is so well written that you feel like you are in London during the Blitz. The author did an excellent job of showing what life was like in London during this time. The characters were very likable and their fear was deeply felt. The dual time line plot was well done and I enjoyed both the present day story and the historical story. The author did a lot of research on what life was like in England and France during this time period and it made the story so much more realistic.This is a story of love and forgiveness, family and friendship. It has romance, mystery, bravery, danger and most of all love. I read a lot of WWII historical fiction and this one ranks near the top of the list.
  • (4/5)
    It was an interesting book although it would have been very nice if it was based on some fact.