Encontre seu próximo audiolivro favorito

Torne-se um membro hoje e ouça gratuitamente por 30 dias
Crier's War

Crier's War

Escrito por Nina Varela

Narrado por Kim Mai Guest


Crier's War

Escrito por Nina Varela

Narrado por Kim Mai Guest

avaliações:
4/5 (136 avaliações)
Comprimento:
13 horas
Editora:
Lançado em:
Oct 1, 2019
ISBN:
9780062964830
Formato:
Audiolivro

Descrição

From debut author Nina Varela comes the first audiobook in an Own Voices, richly imagined epic fantasy duology about an impossible love between two girls — one human, one Made — whose romance could be the beginning of a revolution.

Perfect for fans of Marie Rutkoski’s The Winner’s Curse as well as Game of Thrones and Westworld.

After the War of Kinds ravaged the kingdom of Rabu, the Automae, designed to be the playthings of royals, usurped their owners’ estates and bent the human race to their will.

Now, Ayla, a human servant rising in the ranks at the House of the Sovereign, dreams of avenging her family’s death...by killing the sovereign’s daughter, Lady Crier.

Crier was Made to be beautiful, flawless, and to carry on her father’s legacy. But that was before her betrothal to the enigmatic Scyre Kinok, before she discovered her father isn’t the benevolent king she once admired, and most importantly, before she met Ayla.

Now, with growing human unrest across the land, pressures from a foreign queen, and an evil new leader on the rise, Crier and Ayla find there may be only one path to love: war.

Editora:
Lançado em:
Oct 1, 2019
ISBN:
9780062964830
Formato:
Audiolivro

Sobre o autor

Nina Varela is a nationally awarded writer of screenplays and short fiction. She was born in New Orleans and raised on a hippie commune in Durham, North Carolina, where she spent most of her childhood playing in the Eno River, building faerie houses from moss and bark, and running barefoot through the woods. These days, Nina lives in Los Angeles with her writing partner and their tiny ill-behaved dog. She tends to write stories about young people toppling the monarchy/patriarchy/whatever-archy. On a related note, she’s queer. On a less related note, she has strong feelings about hush puppies and loves a good jambalaya. Crier’s War is her first novel. You can find Nina at any given coffee shop in the greater Los Angeles area or at www.ninavarela.com.


Relacionado a Crier's War

Audiolivros relacionados

Análises

O que as pessoas pensam sobre Crier's War

4.2
136 avaliações / 6 Análises
O que você acha?
Classificação: 0 de 5 estrelas

Avaliações de leitores

  • (3/5)
    This was a re-read for me, as I want to finally read the next book in the series. Didn’t enjoy it as much as the first time around but it was still a fun time.
  • (5/5)
    Such an intricate and incredibly fantastic story, the character arc and twist at the end, wow!??Amazing wlw rep and plot.
  • (5/5)
    Honestly, this book is awesome. It's not perfect, but I haven't been able to finish books due to boredom for years. And I actually finished this one. And the ending isn't abrupt at all, I actually disagree with a previous review. It makes sense, and there's already a sequel out.
  • (5/5)

    1 pessoa achou isso útil

    Ayla, a human, wants revenge on Lady Crier's, a made one, family who was responsible for the death of her family. Her plan is to work her way up so she can work in the palace, close enough to kill Lady Crier. She ends in the palace as Lady Crier's handmaiden which is not what she expected. There is much treachery occurring in the palace by Lady Crier's father, fiancé, and members of the Council. Lady Crier tries to rely on Ayla to who she is feeling an attraction towards which should not be happening but Lady Crier is under illusions and now has to decide whom to trust. Then war breaks out in the land.I enjoyed this story. It was hard to put down. There is so much intrigue going on that I kept trying to figure out who was the bad guy but so many could fit that category. I liked Ayla and Crier. The made ones of whom Crier and her family belong on were mean. The humans were there first. I liked that Crier figured out what the trinket Ayla had with her was for. I wish the ending hadn't been as open as it was but that is for the sequel to pick up from as I want to know what happens. The world building is good. This is a story of good and bad but who is who. Who will win? A great story for young adults and adults alike.

    1 pessoa achou isso útil

  • (5/5)

    2 pessoas acharam isso útil

    Rare to find wlw books this rich in plot and character development. Beautiful.

    2 pessoas acharam isso útil

  • (1/5)

    1 pessoa achou isso útil

    Great story, until it just...ends. There's no resolution, and it's not even really at a logical stopping point/cliffhanger -- it just ENDS. Ruined it for me and I won't be looking for the sequel.

    1 pessoa achou isso útil