Encontre o seu próximo audiobook favorito

Torne-se um membro hoje e ouça gratuitamente por 30 diasComece seus 30 dias gratuitos

Dados do livro

Efren Divided

Efren Divided

Escrito por Ernesto Cisneros

Narrado por Anthony Rey Perez

Ações de livro

Comece a ouvir
Notas:
Nota: 4.5 de 5 estrelas4.5/5 (11 avaliações)
Duração: 4 horas

Descrição

Efrén Divided is a not-to-be-missed debut middle grade novel for readers who love Front Desk or Merci Suárez Changes Gears-or for anyone working toward a more loving world-about family, friendship, and tearing down the walls being built between us.

Efrén Nava's Amá is his Superwoman-or Soperwoman, named after the delicious Mexican sopes his mother often prepares. Both Amá and Apá work hard all day to provide for the family, making sure Efrén and his younger siblings Max and Mía feel safe and loved.

But Efrén worries about his parents; although he's American-born, his parents are undocumented. His worst nightmare comes true one day when Amá doesn't return from work and is deported across the border to Tijuana, México.

Now more than ever, Efrén must channel his inner Soperboy to help take care of and try to reunite his family.

Ler mais
Efren Divided

Ações de livro

Comece a ouvir

Dados do livro

Efren Divided

Escrito por Ernesto Cisneros

Narrado por Anthony Rey Perez

Notas:
Nota: 4.5 de 5 estrelas4.5/5 (11 avaliações)
Duração: 4 horas

Descrição

Efrén Divided is a not-to-be-missed debut middle grade novel for readers who love Front Desk or Merci Suárez Changes Gears-or for anyone working toward a more loving world-about family, friendship, and tearing down the walls being built between us.

Efrén Nava's Amá is his Superwoman-or Soperwoman, named after the delicious Mexican sopes his mother often prepares. Both Amá and Apá work hard all day to provide for the family, making sure Efrén and his younger siblings Max and Mía feel safe and loved.

But Efrén worries about his parents; although he's American-born, his parents are undocumented. His worst nightmare comes true one day when Amá doesn't return from work and is deported across the border to Tijuana, México.

Now more than ever, Efrén must channel his inner Soperboy to help take care of and try to reunite his family.

Ler mais