Encontre seu próximo audiolivro favorito

Torne-se um membro hoje e ouça gratuitamente por 30 dias
The Last Letter from Juliet

The Last Letter from Juliet

Escrito por Melanie Hudson

Narrado por Stephanie Beattie


The Last Letter from Juliet

Escrito por Melanie Hudson

Narrado por Stephanie Beattie

avaliações:
5/5 (20 avaliações)
Comprimento:
10 horas
Lançado em:
Jan 7, 2020
ISBN:
9780008382315
Formato:
Audiolivro

Também disponível como...

Também disponível como livroLivro

Também disponível como...

Também disponível como livroLivro

Descrição

For fans of Soraya M. Lane, Heather Morris, Fiona Valpy and Pam Jenoff.

Inspired by the brave women of WWII, this is a moving and powerful novel of friendship, love and resilience.

A story of love, not a story of a war.

A daring WWII pilot who grew up among the clouds, Juliet Caron’s life was one of courage, adventure — and a love torn apart by war. Every nook of her Cornish cottage is alive with memories just waiting to be discovered.

Katherine Henderson has escaped to Cornwall for Christmas, but she soon finds there is more to her holiday cottage than meets the eye. And on the eve of Juliet’s 100th birthday, Katherine is enlisted to make an old lady’s final Christmas wish come true....

Me Before You meets The English Patient in this stunning romantic historical novel from award-winning author Melanie Hudson.

Lançado em:
Jan 7, 2020
ISBN:
9780008382315
Formato:
Audiolivro

Também disponível como...

Também disponível como livroLivro


Sobre o autor

Melanie Hudson was born in Yorkshire in 1971, the youngest of six children. After joining the British armed forces in 1994, Melanie experienced a career that took her around the world on some exciting adventures. In 2010, when she returned to civilian life to look after her young son, on a whim, she found the time to write women's fiction. She now lives in Cornwall with her family.

Relacionado a The Last Letter from Juliet

Audiolivros relacionados
Artigos relacionados

Análises

O que as pessoas pensam sobre The Last Letter from Juliet

4.9
20 avaliações / 4 Análises
O que você acha?
Classificação: 0 de 5 estrelas

Avaliações de leitores

  • (5/5)
    I enjoyed this thoroughly. I could read it all over again.
  • (5/5)
    A unique storyline in the WWII historical fiction genre. Exceptional narration makes it even better.
  • (5/5)
    Not only a unique perspective of WW 2, but a fabulous narrator made this book a favorite!
  • (5/5)
    Beautiful. Reminded me of The Lost Girls of Paris by Pam Jenoff.