Encontre seu próximo audiolivro favorito

Torne-se um membro hoje e ouça gratuitamente por 30 dias
Her Darkest Fear: An addictive, gripping psychological thriller that you won't be able to put down

Her Darkest Fear: An addictive, gripping psychological thriller that you won't be able to put down

Escrito por Nina Manning


Her Darkest Fear: An addictive, gripping psychological thriller that you won't be able to put down

Escrito por Nina Manning

avaliações:
3.5/5 (10 avaliações)
Comprimento:
8 horas
Lançado em:
Mar 26, 2020
ISBN:
9781838891909
Formato:
Audiolivro

Descrição

Brand new from the bestselling author of The Daughter In Law
One mother's past could cost her everything...
Frankie Keegan is struggling. Not only is she juggling being a good mother, a good wife, a good colleague, she is also desperately trying to keep the dark secrets of her past buried where they belong. And that is not proving to be easy.
Someone else remembers...
As the dark winter nights start to draw in, the 20th anniversary of her brother's death looms and mysterious things start happening in Frankie's life. Paranoid and distressed, she realises that perhaps her past really is out to haunt her...
Can she stop the secret from being uncovered before it's too late?

From the bestselling author of The Daughter In Law, a gripping psychological thriller about family, secrecy and grief - with a twist you won't see coming. Perfect for fans of K L Slater, Shalini Boland and Lisa Jewell.


Readers love Nina Manning:


'Compelling and claustrophobic, Nina is an exciting new voice and definitely one to watch' Phoebe Morgan, author of The Girl Next Door



'Chilling and creepy. An atmospheric and addictive debut.' Diane Jeffrey, author of The Guilty Mother



'Totally addictive. I couldn't put it down!' Darren O'Sullivan, author of Closer Than You Think



'A claustrophobic, nail-biting thriller that draws you in and doesn't let go.' Naomi Joy, author of The Liars



Clever, emotionally draining and totally gripping. I absolutely loved this book!’ D E White, author of The Forgotten Child
Lançado em:
Mar 26, 2020
ISBN:
9781838891909
Formato:
Audiolivro


Sobre o autor


Relacionado a Her Darkest Fear

Audiolivros relacionados

Análises

O que as pessoas pensam sobre Her Darkest Fear

3.5
10 avaliações / 3 Análises
O que você acha?
Classificação: 0 de 5 estrelas

Avaliações de leitores

  • (3/5)
    Meh... *Shrugs* 2.5... didn't enjoy this one at all... For a while it was a good listen but so many characters that didn't really serve any purpose.. so many storylines... The boss, the best friend, the past, the family... And none of it really developed. The ending was pretty "psych thriller" generic and far fetched... After reading the Daughter In Law by the same author I was excited to get through this was. This was a let down... Also didn't enjoy the narration... Sounded like she was reciting poetry in rhythmic patterns throughout...
  • (2/5)
    A sluggish read not helped along by a disinterested narrator who seems to run out of breath at the end of each sentence.
  • (3/5)
    A little slow to listen to. Thought it was written well and performed by the narrator well. I would look into another book and listen from this duo yes.