Encontre seu próximo audiolivro favorito

Torne-se um membro hoje e ouça gratuitamente por 30 dias
The Silent Daughter: A gripping pageturner of family secrets, with a twist you won't see coming

The Silent Daughter: A gripping pageturner of family secrets, with a twist you won't see coming

Escrito por Claire Amarti

Narrado por Annie Einan


The Silent Daughter: A gripping pageturner of family secrets, with a twist you won't see coming

Escrito por Claire Amarti

Narrado por Annie Einan

avaliações:
4/5 (14 avaliações)
Comprimento:
7 horas
Lançado em:
May 14, 2020
ISBN:
9781662212437
Formato:
Audiolivro

Descrição

'This one blew me away! I was hooked from start to finish. Felt like I was right there with the characters going through what they were. This is my first from this author but definitely not my last.' - Netgalley review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"Schoolgirl missing", the ticker reads, and the camera cuts to a girl’s face. Blonde hair waterfalling over her shoulders, serious eyes, lips a little parted like she’s about to speak. That’s when I realize I’ve been holding my breath, because the gasp when I inhale almost chokes me.

Sadie Kelly has lost her job. Until last month, she was a teacher at Horton College – the same high school she went to ten years ago along with her best friend, Fiona. But Fiona died in an accident on their graduation night, in circumstances Sadie’s spent the last ten years trying to forget, and since then nothing’s been the same.

Now Sadie’s jobless and living with Fiona’s mother Jan, the woman who’s watched over Sadie since she was a little girl, and the one person Sadie would do anything to protect. But when Sadie hears that Horton schoolgirl Devon Hundley has gone missing, everything changes. Devon is the daughter of Philip Hundley - wealthy school donor, local doctor, and a man Sadie knows all too well. And now Sadie can't help remembering the last time she saw Devon - and heard her whisper something Sadie's been trying ever since to forget...

A gripping page-turner of family secrets and buried lies, for fans of Catherine Ryan Hyde, Sue Watson, and Liane Moriarty.

Lançado em:
May 14, 2020
ISBN:
9781662212437
Formato:
Audiolivro

Sobre o autor


Relacionado a The Silent Daughter

Audiolivros relacionados

Análises

O que as pessoas pensam sobre The Silent Daughter

3.8
14 avaliações / 4 Análises
O que você acha?
Classificação: 0 de 5 estrelas

Avaliações de leitores

  • (2/5)
    I couldn't wait for this book to end. Long and drugged out. The ending had twists and turns not expected but you had to endure chapters and chapters of pure boredom.
  • (5/5)
    Story and characters vibrant, interesting and heartfelt! Craving more! Each paragraph brought surprisingly unexpected events. Held my interest while releasing emotional reactions to well worded happenings . Enjoyed listening to the wee hours. Narration excellent. Look forward to the author’s next book, for sure. Best book I heard in the longest time that held my interest all the way through. Thank you for making our world brighter, especially now with your creative writing. Keep up the good work, that can tell you wanted to touch people’s awareness. Possibly to open up to events we should pay more attention to and hopefully take actions.
  • (1/5)
    I thought the book was boring, not gripping at all, as praised in other reviews. It makes an impression as if it was written by a schoolgirl similar to the characters in the book. Quite disappointing.
  • (5/5)
    Loved this book. Besides keeping me guessing as to who each person really was, it shows great understanding of very complicated relationships! This author has a very bright future!!