Encontre seu próximo audiolivro favorito

Torne-se um membro hoje e ouça gratuitamente por 30 dias
Reaper of Souls

Reaper of Souls

Escrito por Rena Barron

Narrado por Robin Miles


Reaper of Souls

Escrito por Rena Barron

Narrado por Robin Miles

avaliações:
3/5 (1 avaliação)
Comprimento:
13 horas
Editora:
Lançado em:
Feb 16, 2021
ISBN:
9780063033016
Formato:
Audiolivro

Nota do editor

The only living witchdoctor…

“Reaper of Souls” may be even more brutal than the introductory book of the series, Kingdom of Souls. Arrah is now the only living witchdoctor, and startling revelations about the past continue to haunt her. Rena Barron’s series explores just how much our pasts should, can, and do define us, and how hard and costly breaking cycles of destruction tends to be.

Descrição

A prince repelled by magic. A king bent on revenge. A witchdoctor who does not walk alone.

Brimming with dark magic, high stakes, and serpentine twists, the second book in Rena Barron’s thrilling YA fantasy saga is perfect for fans of Laini Taylor, Sabaa Tahir, and Tomi Adeyemi.

After so many years yearning for the gift of magic, Arrah has the one thing she’s always wanted—but it came at too steep a price. Now the last surviving witchdoctor, she’s been left to pick up the shattered pieces of a family that betrayed her, a kingdom plunged into chaos, and a love that can never be.

While Arrah returns to the tribal lands to search for survivors of the demons’ attack, her beloved Rudjek hunts down the remnants of the demon army—and uncovers a plot that would destroy what’s left of their world.

The Demon King wants Arrah, and if she and Rudjek can’t unravel his schemes, he will destroy everything, and everyone, standing in his way.

Set in a richly imagined world inspired by whispered tales of voodoo and folk magic, the Kingdom of Souls trilogy has been optioned for film by Michael B. Jordan and his Warner Bros. production company, Outlier Society.

“I couldn’t get enough of Kingdom of Souls. Wonderfully written, and full of dark magic and danger, it was a story I couldn’t wait to escape into. Highly recommended!”—Kendare Blake, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Three Dark Crowns series

Editora:
Lançado em:
Feb 16, 2021
ISBN:
9780063033016
Formato:
Audiolivro


Sobre o autor

Rena Barron grew up in small-town Alabama, where stories of magic and adventure sparked her imagination. After penning her first awful poem in middle school, she graduated to writing short stories and novels by high school. Rena has an affinity for good cheese, wine, and nature. When she’s not writing, she can be found reading or brushing up on her French. Find her online at www.renabarron.com.

Relacionado a Reaper of Souls

Títulos nesta série (1)
Audiolivros relacionados
Artigos relacionados

Análises

O que as pessoas pensam sobre Reaper of Souls

3.0
1 avaliações / 1 Análises
O que você acha?
Classificação: 0 de 5 estrelas

Avaliações de leitores

  • (3/5)
    I feel like if I had reread the first book, I would have enjoyed it more because other than the twisted sister, I couldn't really remember much. It was solid. I do think Rene is a good writer. That was just my own issue