Encontre o seu próximo book favorito

Torne'se membro hoje e leia gratuitamente por 30 dias.Comece seus 30 dias gratuitos

Dados do livro

Nothing Serious

Nothing Serious

Ações de livro

Comece a ler
Notas:
Nota: 3.5 de 5 estrelas3.5/5 (31 avaliações)
Duração: 240 páginas3 horas

Descrição

Stoned out of his skull!

This is how we find washed-up New York Magazine writer, Digby Maxwell, when he is offered his last chance to redeem himself by becoming editor of a small philosophy magazine headquartered in a rural Vermont college town.

Digby's assignment: to make the philosophy magazine relevant to contemporary culture. For starters, that requires several more tokes. Very deep tokes.

A wildly witty novel in the tradition of J.P Donleavy and Nick Hornsby, Nothing Serious takes serious pot shots at Manhattan pop culture and academic small-mindedness, sexual obsessions and political correctness, 21st century alienation and philosophers ranging from Aristotle to Sartre.

Ler mais
Nothing Serious

Ações de livro

Comece a ler

Dados do livro

Nothing Serious

Notas:
Nota: 3.5 de 5 estrelas3.5/5 (31 avaliações)
Duração: 240 páginas3 horas

Descrição

Stoned out of his skull!

This is how we find washed-up New York Magazine writer, Digby Maxwell, when he is offered his last chance to redeem himself by becoming editor of a small philosophy magazine headquartered in a rural Vermont college town.

Digby's assignment: to make the philosophy magazine relevant to contemporary culture. For starters, that requires several more tokes. Very deep tokes.

A wildly witty novel in the tradition of J.P Donleavy and Nick Hornsby, Nothing Serious takes serious pot shots at Manhattan pop culture and academic small-mindedness, sexual obsessions and political correctness, 21st century alienation and philosophers ranging from Aristotle to Sartre.

Ler mais