Comece a ler

PMR #249: Can We Fix Meat?: This episode is a relatively quick one and has no guests, but we promise it is still filled with useful information all packaged in a small, digestible format. The topic of today’s show is Shawn Mihalik’s recent article on the state of the meat...

Notas:
0 página

Resumo

This episode is a relatively quick one and has no guests, but we promise it is still filled with useful information all packaged in a small, digestible format. The topic of today’s show is Shawn Mihalik’s recent article on the state of the meat industry and how we can think about meat going forward. Most of the episode is made up of an excerpt from the article, which you can read in its entirety in the digital or print edition of the magazine's February issue. The section covered in the episode lays out the current landscape with regards to the issues posed by the meat industry, and it looks back at meat’s role in human evolution. Be sure to check out the full article, but in the meantime listen in for a great preview! CLICK HERE FOR FULL TRANSCRIPT Key Points From This Episode: Some past episodes that deal with this subject. A snippet from Shawn Mihalik’s article.  The relationship between meat eating and human evolution.   Three proposed solutions to the problem posed by the meat industry.  Some statistics on current vegan demographics.  The vegan option and alt-meat.  And much more!  Tweetables: “Humans have always been meat eaters, but it’s likely only because our pre-human ancestors started eating meat that the human species evolved at all.” — @paleomagazine [0:06:12.9] “Meat consumption did more than just affect our ancestors physically. It also played a significant role in the evolution of human culture.” — @paleomagazine [0:08:03.1] Links Mentioned in This Episode:  Paleo Magazine — paleomagazine.com Shawn Mihalik — http://shawnmihalik.com/about/ Sustainable Dish — https://sustainabledish.com/ Episode 152 — https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/paleo-magazine-radio/id592596408?mt=2 Dr. Shawn Baker — https://www.shawn-baker.com/ Episode 205 — https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/paleo-magazine-radio/id592596408?mt=2 Beyond Meat — https://www.beyondmeat.com/ Tyson Foods — https://www.tysonfoods.com/ Bill Gates — https://www.gatesnotes.com/ Biz Stone — https://www.crunchbase.com/person/biz-stone Evan Williams — https://www.forbes.com/profile/evan-williams/#3e8a44fb2134 A&W — https://www.awrestaurants.com/ Ethan Brown — https://www.linkedin.com/in/ethan-brown-b985a247 Entrepreneur — https://www.entrepreneur.com Impossible Foods — https://impossiblefoods.com/ SHARE YOUR LOVE FOR PMR AND YOU CAN ENTER TO WIN SOME GREAT PALEO SWAG! It's easy, simply post a review of PMR on iTunes and fill out our quick Registration Form and you'll be entered to win your choice of 4 great books and a Paleo Magazine vinyl decal! One winner will be randomly chosen each week. 

Leia no app do Scribd

Baixe o app gratuito do Scribd para ler a qualquer hora, em qualquer lugar.