Você está na página 1de 1

Nakshatras (constellations)

In Vedic astrology, the zodiac is divided into 27 nakshatras. Each nakshatra

has a
length of 360/27 = 13 20'. The first nakshatra, for example, stretches from
beginning of Aries to 13 20' in Aries. The second nakshatra stretches from
there to
26 40' in Aries. The third nakshatra stretches from there to 10 in Taurus.
The list of
nakshatras with the respective starting and ending points is given in Table 2.
table also gives the Vimsottari lords of all nakshatras. This will be used
Each nakshatra is again divided into 4 quarters. They are called padas
The length of a nakshatra pada is 3 20'.