Você está na página 1de 1

Rizal, officially known as the Province of Rizal (Filipino: Lalawigan ng Rizal), is a province in

the Philippines located in the Calabarzon region, 16 kilometres (9.9 mi) east of Manila. The
province is named after José Rizal, one of the main national heroes of the Philippines. Rizal is
bordered by Metro Manila to the west, Bulacan to the north, Quezon to the east and Laguna to
the southeast. The province also lies on the northern shores of Laguna de Bay, the largest lake in
the country. Rizal is a mountainous province perched on the western slopes of the southern
portion of the Sierra Madre mountain range.

The provincial capital of Rizal is situated in Antipolo while Pasig, Metro Manila, outside the
jurisdiction of the province, is the official capital