Você está na página 1de 3

Errata

   
 
Damaging  and  Repairing  a  B10  
Players  may  note  that  the  Klingon  B10  has  four  steps,  not  two  [20-­‐20-­‐6/10-­‐10-­‐5/5-­‐
5-­‐5/3-­‐3-­‐3].  “D”  results  flip  the  counter  one  level  per  normal  rules.  “X”  results  flip  the  
counter  twice  (an  “X”  result  against  a  full  strength  B10—20-­‐20-­‐6—would  drop  it  to  5-­‐
5-­‐5).      
• Historic  Engineer  cards  only  repair  a  single  hit  level  on  the  B10.    
• A  Boom  Separation  card,  if  played  on  an  undamaged  B10,  drops  the  B10  two  
hit  levels  (same  as  an  “X”  result).  If  the  B10  is  already  damaged,  then  no  
further  damage  is  done.    
• An  FRD  repairs  two  hit  levels  on  the  B10  for  each  turn  it  ends  in  the  same  hex  
as  the  FRD.    
 
Dominion  Ship  Entry  
The  Dominion  Ship  entry  chart  has  been  adjusted  to  make  it  clearer.  Remember  that  
each  ship  group  (rolls  1,  6;  2-­‐3;  4-­‐5)  may  only  enter  once  per  game.  Hence,  the  
Cardassians  will  only  receive  four  total  ship  groups  from  the  Dominion  during  the  
game.    
 
IX.  Ships  with  Special  Combat  Capabilities  
• The  Federation  CVA  and  Klingon  C8V  may  not  be  placed  on  the  support  level  
of  the  TCD  so  an  escort  would  need  to  be  placed  in  the  same  combat  box  (on  
the  first  level  of  the  TCD)  in  order  to  defend  these  ships.    
• Each  carrier  may  only  be  shielded  by  a  single  escort  during  combat.    
• Maulers  are  simplified.  They  now  may  use  a  column  shift,  equal  to  their  
attack  strength  minus  1,  every  other  turn  beginning  turn  1.  Any  other  ships  
in  support  or  in  the  same  battle  box  may  add  their  attack  factors  (as  per  
normal  combat)  but  only  use  the  Mauler’s  attack  factor  to  determine  the  
column  shift.    
 
XI.  Bases  and  Police  Ships  
• Police  Ships  do  not  count  as  combat  ships,  for  the  sake  of  engaging  enemy  
ships  during  combat  in  the  hex  they  occupy  unless  they  are  alone  in  the  
hex.  If  they  are  in  a  fleet  combat  situation,  they  must  be  placed  in  the  front  
line  of  the  TCD  (they  must  double-­‐up  unless  all  other  ships  have  been  
destroyed),  supporting  an  existing  friendly  ship  with  their  one  factor.  
They  may  fire  independently  at  opposing  ships  or  add  their  factor  to  the  
fire  of  the  ship(s)  with  which  they  share  the  combat  box  on  the  TCD.    
 
XIII.  Economics  and  Repair    
• Cards  may  be  played  at  any  time  during  a  player’s  turn  or,  in  the  case  of  
combat  cards,  during  combat.  However,  any  ships  added  by  card  play  may  
not  result  in  the  fleet  being  overstacked.  Example:  Federation  and  Klingon  
fleets  are  in  combat  over  Dlithm.  Both  fleets  begin  combat  with  6  ships  each.  
The  Federation,  somewhat  outgunned,  loses  a  ship  during  the  first  round  of  
combat.  In  order  to  even  the  odds  (or  gain  an  advantage)  the  Federation  player  
plays  the  “Yesterday’s  Enterprise”  card  and  the  Enterprise  appears  and  
immediately  joins  the  Federation  fleet  on  the  battle  board.    
• If  an  empire  is  not  actively  participating  in  the  War,  then  it  may  only  play  
cards  during  the  Economic  Phase.  Example:  On  turn  3,  the  Federation  receives  
the  Hydran  Early  Entry  card.  The  Federation  player  may  only  play  this  card  
during  the  Economic  Phase  until  he  enters  the  General  War  on  turn  5.  On  turn  
5,  when  he  enters  the  General  War  as  an  ally  of  the  Kzinti,  he  may  play  the  card  
during  his  turn  (or  any  future  Federation  turn)  or  the  Economic  Phase  of  that  
(or  any  future)  turn.    
• Only  one  ship  per  turn  may  be  built,  repaired  or  converted  on  an  empire’s  
undamaged  home  Planetary  Defense  System.  However,  up  to  three  fighters  
(in  addition  to  a  single  ship)  may  be  built  or  repaired  on  an  empire’s  
undamaged  home  PDS.    
• The  Federation  CVA,  CL  and  CLE,  the  Kzinti  SCS,  all  Neo-­‐Tholian  ships,  
Romulan  ROC,  Condor-­‐V  and  Kestral  ships,  and  the  Klingon  B10  and  C8V,  if  
destroyed,  may  not   be  rebuilt  (In  general,  a  non-­‐battleship  or  war  cruiser  
ship-­‐type  that  can  be  activated  only  by  card  play  cannot  be  rebuilt  unless  the  
card  is  drawn  again).  
• Units  “under  construction”  (being  built  or  converted)  on  an  empire’s  Home  
Planetary  Defense  System,  Starbase  or  Spacedock  do  not  count  towards  
stacking  until  they  are  completed.  Units  being  repaired  at  a  Starbase,  
Spacedock  or  on  an  empire’s  Home  Planetary  Defense  System  do  count  
towards  stacking.    
• The  Talerians  and  Tzenkethi  may  not  buy  or  use  cards.  They  do  not  collect  
EPs  during  the  ECONOMIC  PHASE.    
• Talar  and  Tzenketh  act  as  FRDs  for  Talarian  and  Tzenkethi  ships  and  
fighters  only.    
• Talarian  and  Tzenkethi  CVs  that  move  back  to  their  respective  home  
planets  replace  and  lost  fighters  at  the  end  of  their  turn.    
• Lyran  ships  may  not  garrison  a  Klingon  planet  for  the  Klingon  player,  
although  they  may  deny  it  to  the  Alliance  player.  If  Lyran  ships  occupy  a  hex  
with  a  Klingon  planetary  system  in  it,  no  one  receives  EPs  for  that  planetary  
system.  Note:  if  the  Klingons  have  a  Planetary  Defense  System  defending  the  
planet,  they  receive  EPs  even  if  there  is  a  Lyran  ship  or  fleet  in  the  hex.    
 
XV.  Fleet  Release  Notes  
A  couple  of  clarifications.  Also,  I  somehow  left  out  a  few  fleets  and  I’ve  included  them  
below.  
• Even  though  a  fleet  is  released,  if  an  empire  it  borders  is  either  not  actively  
allied  with  it  or  at  war  with  it,  there  must  be  at  least  one  ship  on  each  base  
station  on  that  border.  (ex:  The  Kzinti  are  at  war  with  the  Klingons.  Even  
though  the  Kzinti  Federation  Fleet  is  released,  each  base  station  on  the  
Federation  border  must  still  have  a  Kzinti  ship  on  it  until  the  Federation  
actively  enters  the  war  against  the  Klingons  on  Turn  5).  This  does  not  prevent  
a  ship  on  a  base  station  from  using  Reaction  Movement  to  intercept  an  
enemy  ship—even  if  it  is  the  only  ship  remaining  on  the  base  station.  
However,  the  owning  player  must  move  a  ship  to  that  base  station  ASAP  after  
this  happens  (unless  the  base  station  is  destroyed).  If  a  base  station  is  
destroyed,  no  ship  is  required  to  garrison  the  hex.    
• Federation  Spacedocks  are  considered  Starbases  for  all  fleet  release  
purposes  (see  bullet  point  #2  under  “All  Fleets”).    
 
Federation  Fleets  
• The  Federation  Tholian  Fleet  is  released  when  the  Federation  is  at  war  with  
any  of  the  following:  the  Klingons,  Romulans  and/or  Tholians.    
• Clarification:  The  Federation  Kzinti  Fleet  is  released  if  the  Federation  is  at  
war  with  either  the  Klingons  and/or  Cardassians  or  if  the  Federation  and/or  
its  allies  are  attacked  by  the  Talerians.  
Klingon  Fleets  
• The  Klingon  Lyran  Border  Detachment  is  released  if  the  empire  is  at  war  
with  both  the  Kzinti  and  the  Hydrans.    
 
Lyran  Fleets  
• Clarification:    The  Lyran  Home  Fleet  is  released  via  card  play  or  if  any  Lyran  
Starbase  or  Planetary  systems  within  the  Lyran  empire  are  attacked.    
• If  the  Lyrans  are  at  war  with  both  the  Kzin  and  the  Hydrans,  the  following  
ships  from  the  Home  Fleet  are  released  (if  not  already  released  by  card  play):  
DDV+Ftr,  CA,  2x  CL,  2x  DD.    
 
XXII.  Surrender  
No  surrender  rules  were  included  with  the  rule  set.  The  following  are  the  surrender  
rules  for  an  empire,  taken  from  the  original  Federation  Space  rules  (page  12).    
A  Race  surrenders  when:    
• It  has  no  fleet  units  on  the  board  (units  under  construction  do  not  apply),  or  
• The  home  system  and  at  least  two-­‐thirds  of  all  friendly  systems  (rounded  up)  
are  controlled  by  the  enemy  at  the  end  of  that  player’s  Player  Turn,  or  
• The  home  system  and  at  least  half  of  all  friendly  systems  (rounded  up)  are  
controlled  by  the  enemy  at  the  end  of  that  player’s  Player  Turn,  ALL  that  
player’s  Starbases  (and  Spacedocks)  have  been  destroyed,  and  half  (rounded  
up)  of  that  player’s  fleet  has  been  destroyed  and  not  replaced.    
 
 

Interesses relacionados