Você está na página 1de 1

Paterson Charter School for Science & Technology

2020-2021 K-12 SCHOOL CALENDAR*


August 2020 September 2020 October 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 1 2 3 4 5 1 2 3
2 3 4 5 6 7 8 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
9 10 11 12 13 14 15 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 11 12 13 14 15 16 17
16 17 18 19 20 21 22 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 18 19 20 21 22 23 24
23 24 25 26 27 28 29 27 28 29 30 25 26 27 28 29 30 31
30 31
Admin Trainings (Tue. - Thu., Aug. 11-12-13) Opening Day for All Students (Thu., Sept. 3) Columbus Day (School Closed) (Mon., Oct. 12)
New Staff Orientation (Wed. Aug. 19 - Tue., Aug. 25) All Staff Orientation (Tue. Sept. 1 - Tue., Sept. 2) Full Day Staff In-Service (No Students) (Mon. Oct. 19)
All Staff Orientation (Wed. Aug. 26 - Mon., Aug. 31) Labor Day (School Closed) (Mon., Sept.7)
New Students (Gr.2 - Gr.12) Orientation (Fri., Aug. 28) Back to School & Success Night (7-12) (Wed., Sept. 16)
Back to School Nights ((K-1), Tue., Sept., 22 &(2-6), Thu., Sept. 24)
Yom Kippur (School Closed) (Mon., Sept. 28)
9 0 days 2 20 days 1 20 days

November 2020 December 2020 January 2021


Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 1 2 3 4 5 1 2
8 9 10 11 12 13 14 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 3 4 5 6 7 8 9
15 16 17 18 19 20 21 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 10 11 12 13 14 15 16
22 23 24 25 26 27 28 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 17 18 19 20 21 22 23
29 30 27 28 29 30 31 24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31
Early Dismissal (12:21 PM Student Dismissal) (Thu., Nov. 5)
School Closed (Fri., Nov. 6) Staff In-Service (12:21 PM Student Dismissal) (Mon., Dec. 7) New Year's Day (School Closed) (Fri., Jan. 1)
Veteran's Day (School Closed) (Wed., Nov. 11) Early Dismissal (12:21 PM Student Dismissal) (Fri., Dec. 18) Schools Reopen (Mon., Jan. 4)
End of 1st MP (Fri., Nov. 13) Winter Recess (School Closed) (Mon.-Thu., Dec. 21 - 31) M. Luther King Jr. Birthday (School Closed) (Mon., Jan. 18)
Report Card Nights (K-1) Tue. Nov. 17 &(2-6) Thu., Nov.19 End of 2nd MP (Fri., Jan. 29)
Report Card Conferences (7-12) Wed., Nov. 18
Early Dismissal (12:21 PM Student Dismissal) (Wed., Nov. 25) HAPPY HOLIDAYS!
Thanksgiving Recess (School Closed) (Thu. - Fri., Nov. 26- 27)
17 days 14 days 19 days

February 2021 March 2021 April 2021


Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 1 2 3 4 5 6 1 2 3
7 8 9 10 11 12 13 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
14 15 16 17 18 19 20 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 11 12 13 14 15 16 17
21 22 23 24 25 26 27 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 18 19 20 21 22 23 24
28 28 29 30 31 25 26 27 28 29 30

End of 3rd MP (Fri., April 1)


Report Card Nights (K-1) Tue., Feb. 2 & (2-6) Thu., Feb. 4 Daylight Saving Time starts (Sun., March 14) Report Card Nights (K-1) Tue. April 13 & (2-6) Thu., April 15
Report Card Conferences (7-12) Wed., Feb. 3 Annual Enrollment Lottery Event (Thu., March 18) Report Card Conferences (7-12) Wed., April 14
Staff In-Service (12:21 PM Student Dismissal) (Mon., Feb. 8) Staff In-Service (12:21 PM - Student Dismissal) (Mon., March 22) Good Friday (School Closed) (Fri., April 2)
President's Day (School Closed) (Mon., Feb. 15) Spring Recess (School Closed) (Mon-Fri., April 5 - 9)
NJSLA Administration Window Opens (TBA)
19 days 0 23 days 16 days

Early Dismissal Early Dismissal /


May 2021 June 2021 0 students/staff 0 Staff in-service

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat 0 End of marking period 0 BSN - RCN

1 1 2 3 4 5 0 Admin PD Days 0 School Closed


Staff full day in-service
2 3 4 5 6 7 8 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 0 (No Student) 0 Finals

9 10 11 12 13 14 15 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 0 First/Last day of school 0 State Testings

16 17 18 19 20 21 22 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 Total Number of Days for Students 180 Teachers: 193


23 24 25 26 27 28 29 27 28 29 30
30 31
> In case of emergency closings during in-person school days,
Staff In-Service (12:21 PM Student Dismissal) (Mon., May. 10) days may be added extending the school year beyond the last day
Finals (12:21 PM Student Dismissal) (Wed. - Fri., June 9 -11) of school noted in this calendar.
> High School Graduation Day will remain unchanged if the last day
Eid-el Fitr (School Closed) (Thu. May 13) High School Graduation & End of 4th MP (Thu., June 17) of school is changed.

Memorial Day (School Closed) (Mon., May 31) Last Day of School For Students (Thu., June 17) > Early Dismissal time for staff is 12:45 PM on Early Dismissal days
unless stated otherwise.
NJSLA Administration Window Closes (TBA) Last Day of School for 10 Month Staff (Fri., June 18) > PCSST Board of Trustees reserves the right to amend
this calendar.

19 days 1 13 days

*Revised by the PCSST Board of Trustees on July 22, 2020. Plans that cannot be changed should not be made without taking this calendar into prior consideration.

Você também pode gostar