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DIGITAL MARKETING TEST - 2

Sohini Das 18BSPHH01C1307


Kirti Purohit 18BSPHH01C0581
Devang Dwivedi 18BSPHH01C0364
CALCULATIONS- PREVIOUS ADVERTISING

• Total Campaign cost = Average cost per click X Total number of clicks
= 20 X 1100 = 22,000

• CTR = (Total number of clicks / Impressions) X 100


= (1100/22000) X 100
= 5.5%

• Total profit/ loss = Total cost – Total revenue


= 22,000 – (90X220)
= 2,200 (loss)

• Return on Investment = (Contribution/Investment) X 100


= (2200/22000) X 100
= 10%
SNAPSHOT- GOOGLE TRENDS
MAJOR CONSIDERATIONS
Question 1: What channels would you use to advertise and why? How much budget would you
allocate on each of these?
Solution: We have chosen Facebook as a channel to advertise the campaign as we can reach out to
almost every kind of general consumer and we are aware in advance about the groups and pages our
targeted customer stay on frequently with respect to our subject that is Baggit.
Facebook advertising increases revenue leads and sales with less cost per acquisition per customer
which makes it the feasible medium to advertise on.

Question 2: What would be ideal bidding strategy and why? Should bidding strategy be changed/
modified as the campaign progresses?
The bidding strategy used for the campaign is ‘lowest cost’.
Solution: Low Cost Bidding strategy has been used. Each bid strategy is suited to specific business goals
and comes with tradeoffs. If you care more about getting the most value from your budget, use the
lowest cost bid strategy.
Yes, we will modify.

Question 3: On what criteria would you target your audience? Why would you use these criteria?
Solution: Andhra Pradesh has been chosen as the ideal geography for initial campaign launch.
The state has maximum search frequency (as per google trends) for the word ‘Baggit’ which makes it
the most suitable test market for the campaign launch.

Question 4: How would you evaluate the performance of your campaign?


Solution: Cost per click= Rs. 65.
MAJOR CONSIDERATIONS
Question 5: Tell the company if their earlier campaign was profitable or not, by completing the above
table. Also, tell how you will enhance the performance from the current results
Solution: Loss of 2,200 (as calculated.)

Question 6: State how much customers you can acquire, how would you improve average profit
contribution and how much profitability (ROI) can you achieve. Please remember, the budget given to
you is Rs. 2,00,000 for a period of 3 months.
Solution: 92,00,000 is the potential reach of the campaign.
CAMPAIGN SNAPSHOTS

This is the first page of our Facebook ad campaign, where we have selected ‘Reach’ as
Awareness because customers are already aware of our brand. We want to increase
our reach in Andhra Pradesh.
CAMPAIGN SNAPSHOTS

Send more people to a destination on or off Facebook such as a website, app or


Messenger conversation.
CAMPAIGN SNAPSHOTS

We have chosen conversion because we can get people to take valuable actions on the
website such as adding payment info or making a purchase. We will use the Facebook
pixel or app events to track and measure conversions.
CAMPAIGN SNAPSHOTS

We have selected India as Account country region and INR as currency.


CAMPAIGN SNAPSHOTS

We have chosen website for our campaign as we are advertising for you website.
CAMPAIGN SNAPSHOTS

We have given the https://www.baggit.com/main in the website link where people


will be directed to the clinking on the link increasing the CTC.
CAMPAIGN SNAPSHOTS

We have chosen our targeted audience that is Hyderabad, age: 18- 65, gender:
All. We have fairly a broad size audience with a potential reach of 9,200,000 people.
CAMPAIGN SNAPSHOTS

We have done detailed targeting and chosen category "Online Shopping". All the
customers belonging to this category will be targeted.
CAMPAIGN SNAPSHOTS

We have chosen schedule for 3 months till 7th Dec, 2019. The campaign will run till
that time.
And the cost control is lowest cost strategy
CAMPAIGN SNAPSHOTS

We have video format as this the lowest cost one.


FINAL CAMPAIGN SCREENSHOT
CAMPAIGN STRATEGY OVERVIEW
Strategic Decision Details Rationale or Reason

Advertising Platform Chosen Facebook The average conversion rate for Facebook ads
across all industries is 9.21%, while for google
ads is 3.18 (WordStream, Google Premier
Partner). This is why Facebook has been chosen
as the advertising platform for the campaign.
Types of Campaign Chosen Cold Traffic Baggit has recently launched its website for the
Campaign first time. Hence, it is required to build its
audience online, generate interest in their
products and make people aware of their brand.
As the company is entering first time in such a
platform, thus cold traffic campaign is most
efficient.
Amount Invested 2,00,000

Campaign Objective Chosen Conversion of


potential
customers to
actual
consumers
Bidding Strategy Chosen Lowest Cost
Strategy

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